Skip to main content
Farm Credit Mid-America 2024 Board of Directors and Nominating Committee Elections are now closed. Click here for election information
Farm landscape with white barn and metal grain bins.

Agricultural Loans

At Farm Credit Mid-America, we offer a range of agricultural loans to help farmers in the 391 counties in Arkansas, Indiana, Kentucky, Missouri, Ohio and Tennessee that we serve finance what they need now and build for what's next.

Apply Now
Four men standing against truck in field with black cows.

As a lending cooperative owned by farmers, Farm Credit Mid-America is committed to farmers, which is why we’ve designed loans specific to farmers' needs.

Why Farm Credit Mid-America?

  • Patronage program – Our farmers can invest more in their operations because they have received more than $1.25 billion back in their wallets over the last 8 years through our Patronage program.
  • Locally-owned – Because we’re owned by our customers, we are committed to making an impact in every county we serve.
  • Supporting young & beginning farmers – Our Growing Forward® program helps reduce the financing hurdles that many farmers face starting out.
  • Educational opportunities – We offer ongoing financial and industry education to our customers through webinars and in-person events.

Product Types

Ready to Talk?

Ready to Talk?

* Loans and leases are subject to credit approval. Additional terms and conditions may apply. Farm Credit Mid-America is an equal opportunity lender.

† Patronage is an annual decision made by the Board of Directors to return earnings to eligible customers. To learn more about patronage or patronage eligibility, please visit our Patronage page.

‡ Farm Credit Mid-America is an equal opportunity provider.

Farm Credit Mid-America territory includes Arkansas, Indiana, Kentucky, Missouri, Ohio and Tennessee. Arkansas includes Clay, Craighead, Crittenden, Cross, Desha (northeast of the White River), Greene, Lee, Mississippi, Phillips, Poinsett, and St. Francis counties. Missouri includes Carter, Ripley and Wayne counties. Kentucky excludes Ballard, Calloway, Carlisle, Fulton, Graves, Hickman, Marshall and McCracken counties. Ohio excludes Crawford, Hancock, Lucas, Marion, Ottawa, Sandusky, Seneca, Wood and Wyandot counties. We serve all counties in Indiana and Tennessee. 

You May Be Interested In

The Power of a Cooperative

A customer-owned lender is a locally-owned lender.


Smart solutions help get more done.


We specialize in crop, livestock and dairy insurance.

Customer Stories

Our customers are at the heart of everything that we do.