Skip to main content

Corporate Governance

Farm Credit Mid-America sign in front of the corporate office.

Who We Are

A proud member of the Farm Credit System, Farm Credit Mid-America exists to secure the future of rural communities and agriculture as a leading provider of reliable, consistent credit and financial services to the farmers, producers, agribusinesses and rural residents in Arkansas, Indiana, Kentucky, Missouri, Ohio and  Tennessee. As a customer-owned cooperative, we manage a portfolio of $38 billion in assets. Our products and services include loans for real estate, operating lines of credit, equipment and rural living, as well as related services including crop and livestock insurance, and vehicle, equipment and building leases.

Corporate Governance

Farm Credit Mid-America conducts its business by following high standards of honesty, integrity, impartiality, loyalty, and is consistent with applicable laws and regulations. Team members, customers, business partners and vendors can anonymously report concerns about accounting, financial reporting and audit-related matters.

Board of Director Committees

Our Board of Directors is organized into the following committees to carry out Board responsibilities.

Media Resources

Farm Credit Mid-America territory includes Arkansas, Indiana, Kentucky, Missouri, Ohio and Tennessee. Arkansas includes Clay, Craighead, Crittenden, Cross, Desha (northeast of the White River), Greene, Lee, Mississippi, Phillips, Poinsett, and St. Francis counties. Missouri includes Carter, Ripley and Wayne counties. Kentucky excludes Ballard, Calloway, Carlisle, Fulton, Graves, Hickman, Marshall and McCracken counties. Ohio excludes Crawford, Hancock, Lucas, Marion, Ottawa, Sandusky, Seneca, Wood and Wyandot counties. We serve all counties in Indiana and Tennessee.