Skip to main content
Farm Credit Mid-America 2024 Board of Directors and Nominating Committee Elections are now closed. Click here for election information


The latest news and financial information from Farm Credit Mid-America.

Farm Credit Mid-America sign in front of the corporate office.

About Farm Credit Mid-America

A proud member of the Farm Credit System, Farm Credit Mid-America exists to secure the future of rural communities and agriculture as a leading provider of reliable, consistent credit and financial services to the farmers, producers, agribusinesses and rural residents in Arkansas, Indiana, Kentucky, Missouri, Ohio and Tennessee. As a customer-owned cooperative, we manage a portfolio of $39.5 billion in total earning assets owned and managed. Our products and services include loans for real estate, operating lines of credit, equipment and rural living, as well as related services including crop and livestock insurance, and vehicle, equipment and building leases.

2023 Financial Highlights

$39.5 Billion

Total Earning Assets Owned & Managed

$543.9 Million

Net Income

$230.2 Million

Patronage Paid to Eligible Customers

Our 2023 Annual Report is out now.

Download the Annual Report See All Financial Reports

What’s New with Us

Media & Communications Inquiries

Our leaders and team members are experts in their field and available to speak to the media about a variety of topics and issues facing agriculture and rural communities, including:

  • Credit, Lending Trends, and Capital Markets
  • Trends in land value
  • Support for young and beginning farmers
  • Crop insurance
  • Finance and interest rate trends
  • Equipment financing and agribusiness credit
  • Financing for country homes, construction projects, land, and lots

To request an interview with one of our subject matter experts, please contact our Public Relations team.

Farm Credit Mid-America territory includes Arkansas, Indiana, Kentucky, Missouri, Ohio and Tennessee. Arkansas includes Clay, Craighead, Crittenden, Cross, Desha (northeast of the White River), Greene, Lee, Mississippi, Phillips, Poinsett, and St. Francis counties. Missouri includes Carter, Ripley and Wayne counties. Kentucky excludes Ballard, Calloway, Carlisle, Fulton, Graves, Hickman, Marshall and McCracken counties. Ohio excludes Crawford, Hancock, Lucas, Marion, Ottawa, Sandusky, Seneca, Wood and Wyandot counties. We serve all counties in Indiana and Tennessee. 

† Patronage is an annual decision made by the Board of Directors to return earnings to eligible customers. To learn more about patronage or patronage eligibility, please visit our Patronage page.