Skip to main content
Farm Credit Mid-America 2024 Board of Directors and Nominating Committee Elections Now Open Click here for more information

Board of Directors

John Kuegel Jr.

John Kuegel Jr.

Vice Chair

Occupation: Dairy and Grain Farmer

Owensboro, KY

John is a full-time farmer with a grain, hay and dairy heifers operation. He has served as the past state chair of the Kentucky Farm Bureau Young Farmers Committee. He is a director and past president of the Daviess County Farm Bureau, former chair of the Kentucky Farm Bureau’s second district, past president of Kentucky Holstein Cattle Club and a member of the Daviess County Extension Board. He is a former state president of the Kentucky FFA, the Daviess County Extension Council, Deacon at Pleasant Grove Baptist Church, and a former member of the Owensboro Farm Credit Advisory Committee. John received a degree in Animal Science from the University of Kentucky. John serves as the Vice Chair of the Board of Directors, Chair of the Risk Management Committee, a representative on the AgriBank District Farm Credit Council, and a Board member of the Farm Credit Council.