Skip to main content
Farm Credit Mid-America 2024 Board of Directors and Nominating Committee Elections are now closed. Click here for election information

Hopper, Clark, and Hill Re-elected to Farm Credit Mid-America’s Board of Directors

Customer-owners of Farm Credit Mid-America have elected the following three incumbents to its Board of Directors.

// Company News

Customer-owners of Farm Credit Mid-America, a financial services cooperative serving more than 134,000 farmers and rural residents in Indiana, Ohio, Kentucky and Tennessee have elected the following three incumbents to its Board of Directors:

  • Stephanie Hopper – Macy, IN
  • Lowell Hill – De Graff, OH
  • Todd Clark – Lexington, KY

Hopper farms with her family on a 2,200 acre grain operation raising corn, soybeans, wheat and hay. She also raises hogs from wean to finish and has a cow/calf operation. Hill farms with his son on approximately 1,500 acres raising corn, soybeans and hay. Clark is a first-generation farmer who operates a grass-finished beef and cash hay operation on approximately 1,400 acres. He also runs a horse boarding business.

“Farm Credit Mid-America is grateful for our Board of Directors’ expertise and strong leadership,” says Dan Wagner, Farm Credit Mid-America’s President and Chief Executive Officer. “Our board is made up of farmers and producers who understand the many opportunities and challenges facing our customers in today’s volatile marketplace. Their expertise allows us to continue to position our Association to secure the future of rural communities and agriculture by remaining a reliable source of credit for farmers, producers and rural residents.”

Farm Credit Mid-America’s 14-member Board of Directors sets policy and provides strategic direction to the Association’s leadership. This year, the cooperative’s customer-owners elected directors to three open positions representing Indiana, Ohio and Kentucky. The Board of Directors is made up of twelve stockholder-elected positions and two board-appointed outside directors. Each director serves for a period of four years.

Customers with voting stock purchased at the time of their loan origination were eligible to vote in this year’s elections, which began May 5 and closed June 2. The ballot was created, printed and mailed by a third party vendor, which also gathered, tabulated and reported the election results. Customers cast votes online and by paper ballot.

Farm Credit Mid-America’s customer-owners also voted for the 2023 Nominating Committee. The Nominating Committee is made up of five individuals each from Indiana, Ohio, Kentucky and Tennessee, and selects candidates for election to the 2023 Board of Directors and 2024 Nominating Committee. Members of the 2023 Nominating Committee are as follows:


  • Dan Arnholt
  • A.J. Booher
  • Lisa Hammock
  • David Hardin
  • Terry Vieck


  • Matt Bell
  • Cathy Lennartz
  • Lisa Peterson
  • Mike Pullins
  • Nancy Wuebker


  • Kenneth Anderson
  • Steven Bach
  • Warren Beeler
  • Alice Maze Porter
  • Aaron Tucker


  • Paul Davis
  • Robert Elliott
  • Heather Hardy
  • Bobby Love
  • Kyle Wills

For more information about Farm Credit Mid-America’s Board of Directors, or to learn how you can become a candidate for a board position, click here. 

* Loans and leases are subject to credit approval. Additional terms and conditions may apply. Farm Credit Mid-America is an equal opportunity lender.

† Patronage is an annual decision made by the Board of Directors to return earnings to eligible customers. To learn more about patronage or patronage eligibility, please visit our Patronage page.

Farm Credit Mid-America territory includes Arkansas, Indiana, Kentucky, Missouri, Ohio and Tennessee. Arkansas includes Clay, Craighead, Crittenden, Cross, Desha (northeast of the White River), Greene, Lee, Mississippi, Phillips, Poinsett, and St. Francis counties. Missouri includes Carter, Ripley and Wayne counties. Kentucky excludes Ballard, Calloway, Carlisle, Fulton, Graves, Hickman, Marshall and McCracken counties. Ohio excludes Crawford, Hancock, Lucas, Marion, Ottawa, Sandusky, Seneca, Wood and Wyandot counties. We serve all counties in Indiana and Tennessee. 

You May Be Interested In

Agricultural Loans

A range of loans* designed with your operation in mind.

The Power of a Cooperative

A customer-owned lender is a locally-owned lender.


More than $1.25 billion back in our customers' hands over the last 8 years.

Growing Forward®

Preparing agriculture's next generation of young & beginning farmers.