Skip to main content

Henson, Koester, Kuegel Jr. and Moore Elected to Farm Credit Mid-America’s Board of Directors

Farm Credit Mid-America announced the results of its recent Board of Directors and 2025 Nominating Committee elections.

// Company News

Farm Credit Mid-America announced the results of its recent Board of Directors and 2025 Nominating Committee elections. Customer-owners with voting stock elected the following to its Board of Directors:

  • Dustin Henson – Paragould, Arkansas
  • Dale Koester– Wadesville, Indiana
  • John L. Kuegel, Jr. – Owensboro, Kentucky
  • Jason Moore – Paris, Tennessee

Henson is the owner and operator of HR Farms and Dustin Henson, LLC, growing soybeans, rice and corn. Koester is the co-owner and operator of Koester Brothers Farms, Inc., a diversified dairy and grain operation, located in Southwestern Indiana. Kuegel Jr. owns Old Lyddane Farms, consisting of corn, soybeans, wheat and alfalfa hay operations. Moore raises row crops, corn, wheat, soybeans, registered and commercial Angus cattle and runs hay and haylage production and custom harvest operations.

The 17-member Board of Directors sets policy and provides strategic direction for the cooperative’s leadership. This year’s election filled four four-year terms representing Arkansas/Missouri, Indiana, Ohio and Kentucky. The board consists of 15 stockholder-elected positions and 2 board-appointed outside directors.

In addition to the Board of Directors, 25 individuals were elected to serve on the 2025 Nominating Committee. The committee is responsible for selecting candidates for the following year’s elections. The elected members are:


  • John Norman Bryant
  • Mark Coleman
  • Todd Edwards
  • James Kemmer
  • Chris Wood


  • Dan Arnholt
  • A.J. Booher
  • Katharine Burger
  • Lisa Hammock
  • Scott Maple


  • Luke Durbin
  • Beth Ellis
  • Ellen Joslin
  • Lisa Peterson
  • Mike Wolfe


  • Steven Bach
  • Amanda Gajdzik
  • Alice Maze Porter
  • Tyson Sanderfur
  • Aaron Tucker


  • James “Andy” Davis
  • Heather Hardy
  • Mark Klepper
  • Ben Sanders
  • Brandon Whitt
For more information about Farm Credit Mid-America’s Board of Directors, or to learn how you can become a candidate for a board position, click here.

* Loans and leases are subject to credit approval. Additional terms and conditions may apply. Farm Credit Mid-America is an equal opportunity lender.

† Patronage is an annual decision made by the Board of Directors to return earnings to eligible customers. To learn more about patronage or patronage eligibility, please visit our Patronage page.

Farm Credit Mid-America territory includes Arkansas, Indiana, Kentucky, Missouri, Ohio and Tennessee. Arkansas includes Clay, Craighead, Crittenden, Cross, Desha (northeast of the White River), Greene, Lee, Mississippi, Phillips, Poinsett, and St. Francis counties. Missouri includes Carter, Ripley and Wayne counties. Kentucky excludes Ballard, Calloway, Carlisle, Fulton, Graves, Hickman, Marshall and McCracken counties. Ohio excludes Crawford, Hancock, Lucas, Marion, Ottawa, Sandusky, Seneca, Wood and Wyandot counties. We serve all counties in Indiana and Tennessee. 

You May Be Interested In

Agricultural Loans

A range of loans* designed with your operation in mind.

The Power of a Cooperative

A customer-owned lender is a locally-owned lender.


More than $1.25 billion back in our customers' hands over the last 8 years.

Growing Forward®

Preparing agriculture's next generation of young & beginning farmers.